Announcements
We’re doing scheduled maintenance on ATO Community to bring you a bigger, better and brighter online community.
You may see us go into read-only mode over the weekend while we do this. Don’t worry! You’ll still be able to search the site to find your answers.

ATO Community

Am I still eligible for JobKeeper if I move state?

Views 824

Replies 5

Hi,

I am a university student who worked Casually at a Resturant in Melbourne CBD.

I have received both the first round of JobKeeper and I am now currently receiving the second round of JobKeeper at the Tier 1 rate of $1200 per fortnight.

I usually head back to my home state of Tasmania during university holidays to see my family and friends etc.

Once Tasmania hopefully reopens to Victoria on the 1st of December, I plan to head back as soon as possible and dont plan on returning until University starts again (Late February).

My question is, would I still be eligible for the second round of JobKeeper payment even if I am in a different state? What about the third round, if it comes to that?

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Most helpful response

Devotee

Replies 1

You cannot refuse your employer's reasonable requests to work while receiving Jobkeeper so you negotiate that with your employer to keep receiving Jobkeeper. The employer can terminate your employment if you refuse reasonable requests to work while receiving Jobkeeper

5 REPLIES 5

Most helpful response

Devotee

Replies 1

You cannot refuse your employer's reasonable requests to work while receiving Jobkeeper so you negotiate that with your employer to keep receiving Jobkeeper. The employer can terminate your employment if you refuse reasonable requests to work while receiving Jobkeeper

Replies 0

Hi SM2304,