Announcements
Looking for information on the JobKeeper extension? Check out our answers to common questions the community has been asking.

ATO Community

Casual entitlement to JobKeeper

Highlighted

Initiate

Views 883

Replies 7

I work as a Casual in Early Childhood Education.

I have worked for the same company as a permanent part time from June 2012 to December 2019. From December 2019 I transitioned to Casual within the same company.

During January/February is a period within the industry which is quiet and almost dead. Would I being a casual from December 2019 and prior to that being Permanent Part Time be still eligible?

Casual shifts are irregular and sporadic at best during the December/January/February months. I worked a few shifts in each of those months.

I understand the eligibility says regular and systematic working as a casual?
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

Most helpful response

Community Manager

Replies 6

Hi @njhumphrey,

It sounds like you would be eligible as you were employed by the same employer for over 12 months.

'"Regular and systematic’ - A casual employee is likely to be employed on a regular and systematic basis where the employee has a recurring work schedule or a reasonable expectation of ongoing work.”

There has been criteria set to say how often you have to work.

Hope this helps.

KylieS

7 REPLIES 7
Highlighted

Most helpful response

Community Manager

Replies 6

Hi @njhumphrey,

It sounds like you would be eligible as you were employed by the same employer for over 12 months.

'"Regular and systematic’ - A casual employee is likely to be employed on a regular and systematic basis where the employee has a recurring work schedule or a reasonable expectation of ongoing work.”

There has been criteria set to say how often you have to work.

Hope this helps.

KylieS

Highlighted

Initiate

Replies 5

“ There has been criteria set to say how often you have to work“