Announcements
Worried you’re missing part of your refund? Remember, the low and middle income tax offset isn’t a refund on its own – it’s used to offset (or reduce) the amount of tax you pay. The offset amount you may be entitled to is automatically applied and could range between $255-$1080, depending on things like your taxable income and how much tax you’ve paid.
Still not sure? Ask the Community

ATO Community

Re: Extension of the JobKeeper payment — what businesses and employers need to know

Replies 1

Hi ATO Team,

I am a sole trader that has been receiving JobKeeper payments since the start of the scheme.

I successfully enrolled for the Extension 1 period on 17th November, however I have not received any payments yet (Fortnight 14-15 payment).

In my declaration, I have satisfied the turnover test of 30% in the September 2020 quarter, compared to last year.

Can you please advise on what I can do to follow up these payments, as I have already begun to claim for payment fortnights 16-17.

If it helps, I can also provide the Transaction IDs for the missing payments.

Thank you for your help.

Kind Regards,

Jin

ATO Community Support

Replies 0

Hello @JJGao

Welcome to ATO Community Smiley Happy

You may need to double check that you have done all of the following:

If you have done all of the above and still haven't received your JobKeeper payment, you may need to contact us by phone so we can check your account.

Have a great day Smiley Happy

Replies 1

Hello,
Thank for the information. But, Besides I have folowing question:-

1. If these extentions are not legislated by 31st March how do we proceed with new employee eligibility?
  2. I have one staff became eligible with extended date, should I proceed with her payements?
  3. From where can we find out if the extentions has been legislated?

ATO Community Support

Replies 0

Hi @jyaden,