Announcements
Looking for information on the JobKeeper extension? Watch the video in our latest news article.

ATO Community

Job Keeper 2 Jobs - Casual And Contract

Highlighted

Initiate

Views 747

Replies 5

Hi I have 2 jobs, one is casual and other is contract. The contract job is until july this year and i have been working this job for only 5 months. However this job is full time. I have been working my casual job for more than 2 years, used to work there full time before i got my contract job, now i was only working weekends. The casual job does not have any business these days so i am not getting any shifts however my contract job is not affected and i am working there full time. My casual employer is eligible for job seeker. My question is can i claim job keeper from my casual employer? I am eligible to claim with them as i have been working there for more than 2 years. I am just afraid i wont get an extension with my contract job and if i dont get any shifts or job seeker with my casual job i will be left without any income post july. I am also concerned they may terminate my casual contract as i wont be doing any shifts or getting job seeker from them if i dont claim. My question is is it legal to claim from my casual employer given the fact that i am still working full time and getting paid by my contract employer? My income with my casual employer was not more than $500 per fortnight for the last few months. I just dont want to do anything illegal and also dont want to left unpaid post july. Thanks.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

Most helpful response

Community Support

Replies 2

Hi @Numair16

Thanks for reaching out to us.

We understand that this is something that has been causing confusion, but we have checked with our experts and the information @etchasketch has linked you to is correct. If you have a fixed-term contract and casual employment, your casual employer can't claim the JobKeeper Payment for you.