Announcements
On 21 July the government announced proposed changes to the JobKeeper program. These changes don’t affect Jobkeeper payments until after 28 September 2020.

ATO Community

Re: Wrong super annuation account name

Highlighted

Views 463

Replies 8

Hi,
I lodged application for early super release due to covid-19. I have two super accounts. Ome account has funds and one account is empty. My application got approved but the super account name is wrong. The super account in which there are funds available is not listed in the outcome letter but the other super account is listed and it has no funds in it. What shoukd i do now. I am a temporary resident.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

Best answer

Community Support

Replies 2

Hi @Alihashmi43,

At this point your best course of action would be to contact both Super funds; The fund that is listed to let them know that they shouldn't go ahead with the process, and more importantly the fund that isn't listed so that you can inform them that you were deemed eligible by the ATO so they can manually release the money to you.

I hope this clarifies things.

Stay safe.

Josh

8 REPLIES 8
Highlighted

Best answer

Community Support

Replies 2

Hi @Alihashmi43,

At this point your best course of action would be to contact both Super funds; The fund that is listed to let them know that they shouldn't go ahead with the process, and more importantly the fund that isn't listed so that you can inform them that you were deemed eligible by the ATO so they can manually release the money to you.

I hope this clarifies things.

Stay safe.

Josh

Highlighted

Replies 0

Hi josh the same thing happened to me, the super fund that has the funds has told me I need to get the approval letter re-issued.
How do I go about that?
Highlighted

Replies 0

Hi Josh,

My super fund said they can not manually release my early release unless I have the letter re-instated with their details.  How can I get this done?