Announcements
Have you sold crypto, shares or property? Our new capital gains tax guide has info about cost bases, calculations & more! Still got questions? Ask the Community!

ATO Community

ATO-Held super

Views 211

Replies 5

Dear sir.

sub:missing ato held super from my Gov account

I am a former international student.I am already back to Nepal.i had ATO held supper 2531.62 balance until 28/08/2020.I applied for a refund through online system. it said it would be released within 28 business days.i waited for 28 days, but  i did not get. When i again check after 28 days.it showed super withdrawing pending.Now, again I check, it says no balance.It does not have  ATO withheld super. My super is lost. Why is this happening?I have still proof of the estimated release proof pdf page?No email in my gov inbox regarding super.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Most helpful response

ATO Community Support

Replies 1

Hi @Khem2036,

It's pretty likely the cheque your payment was sent in was delayed due to the COVID19 postal delays. However, since it has been an extended period of time it may be a good idea to contact us to look into getting another cheque sent out. You can contact our overseas line and ask to be transferred to our superannuation area. The number is available on our contact us page under Overseas Enquiries - General. 

Hope this helps. 

5 REPLIES 5

Most helpful response

ATO Community Support

Replies 1

Hi @Khem2036,

It's pretty likely the cheque your payment was sent in was delayed due to the COVID19 postal delays. However, since it has been an extended period of time it may be a good idea to contact us to look into getting another cheque sent out. You can contact our overseas line and ask to be transferred to our superannuation area. The number is available on our contact us page under Overseas Enquiries - General. 

Hope this helps. 

Replies 0