ATO Community

Super Withdrawal for Ex-Permanent Resident

Ask a question
Highlighted

Views 310

Replies 3

Hi Team, I am an Independent Ex-Permanent Resident. My visa expired recently.

I left Australia in October 2016.

My Super is with MLC.

I intend to withdraw my Super.

However, ATO doesn't have a Super withdrawal form for Ex-Permanent Resident.

Please suggest the process and appropriate forms to Withdraw my Super, preferably Online.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Best answer

Anonymous

Replies 2

Hi @mayind 

The better approach here is to contact your Super Provider directly because they may have their own conditions of release on top of legislative ones and they will have their own super withdrawal forms for their members to complete.

Also, these types of funds are regulated by APRA and not the ATO so its preferable to contact them contact them .

3 REPLIES 3

Best answer

Anonymous

Replies 2

Hi @mayind 

The better approach here is to contact your Super Provider directly because they may have their own conditions of release on top of legislative ones and they will have their own super withdrawal forms for their members to complete.

Also, these types of funds are regulated by APRA and not the ATO so its preferable to contact them contact them .

Replies 1

Thanks, I've written to info@apra.gov.au. Will update this forum when I receive their response.

ATO Certified

Community Support

Replies 0

Hi @mayind

Welcome to our Community.

As @Anonymous has correctly said, we don't regulate funds like MLC but we can provide general information about accessing super.

You will need to meet a condition of release to be able to access your preserved super benefits. You can have a look at the withdrawing and using your super page on our website for more information.