Announcements
Looking for answers? Search our popular topics or ask a new question.

ATO Community

How to lodge client's STP?

This post is archived and may not be up-to-date.

Highlighted

Views 1659

Replies 3

Hi,

I'm a Tax agent and looking for a software which is available for STP function.  I checked Xero which is really popular, but it seems like it require me to ask all of my clients purchase Xero so I can add them into my client list and do there payroll? Are there any software that I can use just like agent portal, don't need client purchase software and I can just add them to my list and lodge for them?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

Most helpful response

ATO Certified Response

Community Manager

Replies 2

Hi @sweetspider,

Good question!

To remain unbiased, the ATO aren't in a position where we're able to recommend specific software packages to potential end users.

However we have provided some guidance below that may help;

•  You would need to confirm the business activity that you’re trying to undertake – is it STP reporting or is it payroll processing?
  • The ATO is not aware of any software that requires all your clients to subscribe to the software. It is recommended that you contact the respective software developers and seek information relevant to its implementation and use.

Hope this helps!

Thanks,

Nate

3 REPLIES 3
Highlighted

Most helpful response

ATO Certified Response

Community Manager

Replies 2

Hi @sweetspider,

Good question!

To remain unbiased, the ATO aren't in a position where we're able to recommend specific software packages to potential end users.

However we have provided some guidance below that may help;

•  You would need to confirm the business activity that you’re trying to undertake – is it STP reporting or is it payroll processing?